It’s a Celebration!/An Interview with Richard

Image

We had a little bit of fun taking this week’s chalkboard picture.

So if you haven’t heard…we got some great news Friday at our doctor’s appointment. My fluid is back up and I have been cleared to return to work tomorrow! My due date was moved up a week to July 13, and although we are just over the moon about this great news, we know we have to proceed with caution. We did take some time to celebrate this weekend, though. I even took Mabel on a short walk, which she loved. Starbucks and Gigi’s Cupcakes were also involved…

Image

 

Being on bed rest wasn’t easy, and I honestly don’t know what I would’ve done without the help of friends, family, and most of all, my amazing husband. He’s always good, but during the past 3 weeks, he really stepped up and took amazing care of me, Mabel, and the house. I don’t think he’ll ever really understand how much that means to me, but I figured this week we could focus a little more on him. After reading some high-larious posts by The Modern Tulip and Southern Style, I knew I had to do an interview with Richard too.

What is the name of my blog? Heartstrings

What do I typically write about? How you’re feeling during the pregnancy.

What do you think is the most important item for a pregnant woman to own? Pregnancy pillow.

What excites you most about having a baby? That Mabel will have a little brother to play with.

What do you know about Pinterest? Nothing.                                                                                                                                                       

How do you feel about pregnant women complaining about being pregnant on social media? (This was me baiting him…)        *eye roll* I think they need to shut up. 

What does YOLO stand for? (Very matter-of-fact) That means, “You only live once.” I’m hip. I’m cool.

What is our favorite thing to do together? Our favorite thing, or MY favorite thing? *winks* Okay, OUR favorite thing to do together is cuddle and watch movies.

What does a perfect evening look like to me? Dinner and a movie, then hang out with Mabel and me.

What do you think Griffin will be when he grows up? A football player or a cop.                                                                                                                                            

What do women keep in their purse? lipstick, mascara, some foundation, tampons, nail polish…(So basically he just named off all the beauty items he could think of).

What do I do when I’m home alone? Think of shit for me to do when I get home.

And what do you do when you’re home alone? Anything I want! I am free!

What’s my favorite accessory? Necklaces and scarves. You’re definitely a scarf person.

What is your favorite trait about me, not physical? You’re a big sweetie.

Have I been moody during my pregnancy? No! Absolutely not! (Big Grin)

What’s my favorite TV show? Scandal

What’s our favorite TV show to watch together? House of Cards and Flipping Out. 

What am I most excited about being able to do after the baby comes? Drink, Vacation, Sleep on your stomach.

Do you think you were a little bit of a diva during your photo shoot today? Perhaps, but I had to get the pose right so I could properly mock you.

I know, I know, he’s pretty cute. I’m a very lucky lady.

Image

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s a Celebration!/An Interview with Richard

Leave a comment