25 Weeks

Image

 

This week has been creeping up on us for awhile and Richard and I are so ready to finally see the high risk OB on Friday morning. While I do feel a lot better and more optimistic about the situation, I’m also extremely nervous. Please continue to keep us in your thoughts and prayers this week. I can’t begin to tell you how much that means to us. Here’s a little update, same questions I posted a few weeks ago…

How far along? 25 weeks and 1 day.
Total weight gain/loss: I’m not sure. Honestly, I’ve been trying not to pay too much attention or obsess about it too much, unless my doctor tells me I need to watch it.
Maternity clothes? Just my belly button band, which I love! 
Stretch marks? Yes, but they’re not nearly as bad as I thought they’d be!
Sleep: Still sleeping well, although I do wake up A LOT to pee.
Best moment this week: It’s pretty early in the week, but this past weekend we did very well at our yard sale, and got to spend lots of time with my awesome family.
Miss Anything? Margaritas and wine slushies. We’ll meet again one day.
Movement: Kicking like crazy! 
Food cravings: Juice, Doritos, and of course, Chinese food.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Coffee doesn’t make me sick, but I REALLY don’t want to drink it. Which is sad.
Have you started to show yet:  umm…just a tad!
Boy or girl: Still a boy! 
Labor Signs: No, no! TOO SOON.
Belly Button in or out? Still in…for now.
Wedding rings on or off? On
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy. But when I’m moody, look out! 
Looking forward to: Our doctor’s appointment on Friday. 

One thought on “25 Weeks

Leave a comment